2018 Russia World Cup: start time and what to expect

The 2018 FIFA World Cup will start on June 14 with the group stage. It’s where all countries in the tournament compete to make it to the final rounds in hopes of becoming the next World Cup champion.

The tournament kicks off with Russia, the host country, against Saudi Arabia in Group A. Each team will play three games — once against each opponent in their respective group — to determine who moves on to the single-elimination knockout rounds.

But the group stage is where you can see all the top-ranked teams — Germany, Brazil, Spain — and the world’s best players try to start the World Cup on the right foot.

What follows is a schedule, organized by date, for when to watch each game using East Coast time. You can watch all World Cup games on Fox Sports 1 in the United States.

Thursday, June 14

11 am: Russia vs. Saudi Arabia

Friday, June 15

8 am: Egypt vs. Uruguay

11 am: Morocco vs. Iran

2 pm: Portugal vs. Spain

Saturday, June 16

6 am: France vs. Australia

9 am: Argentina vs. Iceland

12 pm: Peru vs. Denmark

3 pm: Croatia vs. Nigeria

Sunday, June 17

8 am: Costa Rica vs. Serbia

11 am: Germany vs. Mexico

2 pm: Brazil vs. Switzerland

Monday, June 18

8 am: Sweden vs. South Korea

11 am: Belgium vs. Panama

2 pm: Tunisia vs. England

Tuesday, June 19

8 am: Colombia vs. Japan

11 am: Poland vs. Senegal

2 pm: Russia vs. Egypt

Wednesday, June 20

8 am: Portugal vs. Morocco

11 am: Uruguay vs. Saudi Arabia

2 pm: Iran vs. Spain

Thursday, June 21

8 am: Denmark vs. Australia

11 am: France vs. Peru

2 pm: Argentina vs. Croatia

Friday, June 22

8 am: Brazil vs. Costa Rica

11 am: Nigeria vs. Iceland

2 pm: Serbia vs. Switzerland

Saturday, June 23

8 am: Belgium vs. Tunisia

11 am: South Korea vs. Mexico

2 pm: Germany vs. Sweden

Sunday, June 24

8 am: England vs. Panama

11 am: Japan vs. Senegal

2 pm: Poland vs. Colombia

Monday, June 25

10 am: Uruguay vs. Russia

10 am: Saudi Arabia vs. Egypt

2 pm: Spain vs. Morocco

2 pm: Iran vs. Portugal

Tuesday, June 26

10 am: Australia vs. Peru

10 am: Denmark vs. France

2 pm: Nigeria vs. Argentina

2 pm: Iceland vs. Croatia

Wednesday, June 27

10 am: South Korea vs. Germany

10 am: Mexico vs. Sweden

2 pm: Serbia vs. Brazil

2 pm: Switzerland vs. Costa Rica

Thursday, June 28

10 am: Japan vs. Poland

10 am: Senegal vs. Colombia

2 pm: Panama vs. Tunisia

2pm: England vs. Belgium

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *